Our operations in more than 20 countries are now supported by a dynamic new governance and management structure:

  • A common CIFOR–ICRAF Board of Trustees, an integrated leadership team and a jointly constituted research division. The latter consists of the Directorate of Science (with thematic focus and regional representation) and the Directorate of Innovation and Impact (focused on supporting the acceleration of impacts).
  • Combined communications, partnerships and resource mobilization functions directly support the research division. All is underpinned by a streamlined Directorate of Corporate Services.

CIFOR–ICRAF is poised to join an intensified global effort to achieve the transformative change so urgently needed by people and planet.

CIFOR-ICRAF Integrated Leadership Team
Robert Nasi
Director General CIFOR
Managing Director, CIFOR-ICRAF
Acting Director of Science, CIFOR-ICRAF
Tony Simons
Executive Director, CIFOR-ICRAF
Director General, ICRAF
Ravi Prabhu
Director Innovation, Investment and Impact
Kumar Tumuluru
Director of Corporate Services
Susanne Gutjahr
Director of Communications and Marketing
Elizabeth Kariuki
Executive Manager

Amy Ickowitz
Sustainable Landscapes and Livelihoods
Anne Larson
Equal opportunities, Gender, Justice and Tenure
Michael Allen Brady
Value chains, Finance and Investment
Amy Duchelle
Climate change, Energy and Low-carbon Development

CGIAR Research Programs
Vincent Gitz
Director, CGIAR Research Program on Forests, Trees and Agroforestry (FTA)

Global Landscapes Forum
John Colmey
Managing Director, Global Landscapes Forum

Resilient Landscapes
Tony Simons
Executive Director, Resilient Landscapes
Robert Nasi
Managing Director, Resilient Landscapes
Leona Liu
Deputy Director, Resilient Landscapes

Communications, outreach and engagement
Susanne Gutjahr
Director of Communications and Marketing
Michael Dougherty
Team Leader Digital, Multimedia and Publishing
Jeremy Van Loon
Team Leader Outreach and Engagement

Paolo Cerutti
Nairobi, Kenya
Richard Eba’a Atyi
Yaoundé, Cameroon
Manuel Guariguata
Lima, Peru
Christopher Martius
Bonn, Germany

Support Units
Rogier Jeroen Maria Klaver
Project Management and Coordination
Resource Development and Partnerships
Jean-Charles Rouge
Research to Impact
Zaenal Abidin
Information and Communication Technology
Irvan Rianto
Information Systems

Control Compliance
Kumar Tumuluru
Deputy Director General, Operations
Susan Kabiling
Nyanita Noviantina
Peni Kartika
Human Resources (Officer-in-charge)

ICRAF management

Theme Leaders
Lars Graudal
Co- Leader, Tree Productivity & Diversity
Ramni Jamnadass
Co-Leader, Tree Productivity & Diversity
Peter Minang
Leader, Greening Tree Crop Landscapes
Leigh Winowiecki
Leader, Land Health Decisions
Fergus Sinclair
Leader, Resilient Livelihood Systems

Regional Coordinators
Catherine Muthuri
Regional Coordinator, Eastern & Southern Africa
Christophe Kouame
Regional Coordinator, West & Central Africa
Delia Catacutan
Southeast Asia Regional Coordinator
Social Scientist
Daniela Pogliani
Regional Manager, Latin America
Javed Rizvi
Regional Coordinator, South Asia
Jianchu Xu
Regional Coordinator, East & Central Asia